Skip to main content

NC State Jenkins MBA Announces 2020 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows 

The Poole College of Management Jenkins MBA Program has announced the students who have been selected as McLauchlan Leadership Fellows for the 2019-20 academic year.

These students will take part in the McLauchlan Leadership Series throughout the spring 2020 semester. The series is a leadership development program designed to provide graduate-level leadership education through experiential learning. Based on the generous gift from Russ and Cara McLauchlan, over 100 Jenkins MBA students have been named McLauchlan Fellows and received their certificates of completion since 2015.

“The McLauchlan Fellows Program is aspirational for MBA students and has accelerated education and program innovation across all MBA programs,” said Leigh Shamblin, director of leadership and professor of practice. 

The 31 new McLauchlan fellows bring a wide range of professional experience and backgrounds to the program. There will be a kick-off event followed by a reception held on Friday, Nov. 15 from 6 to 8 p.m. to honor the McLauchlan Fellows.

Meet the 2019-20 McLauchlan Fellows 

  • Brian Hendrix
  • Brittany Santore
  • Carl Piland
  • Carmen Lucas
  • Emily Cummings
  • Eric Riha 
  • Erin Finefield
  • Gadeer Alzabit
  • Harish Laxmi
  • Himabindu Datla
  • Indu Priya
  • James Cerone
  • Jeannien Englebrecht 
  • John Spivey
  • Meera Satyakumar
  • Megan Byers
  • Morgan Goettge
  • Nathan Sink
  • Olivia Watkins
  • Prashanth Prakash
  • Raed Hassan
  • Ritu Mehta
  • Robert Tyson
  • Saurabh Aggarwal
  • Shane Whitten
  • Sultana Islam
  • Taylor Utecht
  • Trinh Le
  • Will Goins 
  • Yashwant Kuram
  • Zachary Venning