Skip to main content
Student Life

NC State Jenkins MBA Announces 2021 McLauchlan Fellows

The NC State Jenkins MBA program announces the students selected as McLauchlan Leadership Fellows for the 2020-21 academic year.

The new McLauchlan Fellows will complete the McLauchlan Leadership Series during the spring 2021 semester. Jenkins MBA students across the full-time, professional evening and professional online programs are eligible to apply for the competitive leadership development program. Students are given opportunities to build their networks, receive executive coaching and master the fundamentals of personal, team and organizational leadership through three weekend sessions led by NC State faculty and selected experts.

“We’re excited that the McLauchlans have decided to renew their gift for another five years. This will allow us to provide immersive leadership experiences for the Fellows, engage alumni more actively, expand the use of mentorship, and continue to translate what we learn in the McLauchlan Leadership Series to the MBA and undergraduate business programs,” said Leigh Shamblin, director of leadership development and professor of practice at NC State Poole College of Management.

The 27 new McLauchlan Fellows bring a wide range of perspectives and career experience to the program, from military service to startups to Fortune 500 corporations. Poole College will honor the McLauchlan Fellows with a kickoff event and reception Friday, November 13.

Meet the 2020-21 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows.

  • Dianne Binda
  • Robert Burnham
  • Virgie Charlery
  • Kristen Chong
  • Joel Damin
  • Wes Dickson
  • Kelsey Gehr
  • Nevin Heckman
  • Aaron Hunter
  • Jasen Jones
  • Pramatma Khanal
  • Erika Kido
  • Lizhao Lin
  • Oscar Llama
  • Basil Lyberg
  • Carlo McDonald
  • Jared Murphy
  • Kyrone Nebolisa
  • Beth Philemon
  • Erika Pumple
  • Schuyler Putt
  • Chantee Quarles
  • Kiara Richardson
  • Amit Shah
  • Catherine Tegeler
  • Yen Tran
  • Haley Vance

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.