Skip to main content

NC State Jenkins MBA Announces 2021 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows

The new McLauchlan Fellows will complete the McLauchlan Leadership Series during the spring 2022 semester. Jenkins MBA students across the full-time, professional evening and professional online programs are eligible to apply for the competitive leadership development program.

The Series, which started in 2015 with a generous gift from Russ and Cara McLauchlan. To date, more than one hundred Jenkins MBA students from across all platforms have received the distinct honor of being named a McLauchlan Fellow. The program allows students are given opportunities to build their networks, receive executive coaching and master the fundamentals of personal, team and organizational leadership through three weekend sessions led by NC State faculty and selected experts.

“The McLauchlan Leadership Series continues to be Poole College’s pinnacle leadership experience for our MBA students. We’re excited that so many MBA students applied, that we have a wonderful group of Fellows, and that we can offer this program in person once again,” said Leigh Shamblin, director of leadership development and professor of practice at NC State Poole College of Management.

The 29 new McLauchlan Fellows bring a wide range of perspectives and career experience to the program, from military service to startups to Fortune 500 corporations. Poole College will honor the McLauchlan Fellows with a kickoff event and reception Friday, November 12.

Meet the 2021-22 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows.

  • Stephen Autry
  • Jamila Belk
  • Chris Belton
  • Reema Bhattacharya
  • Jason Butler
  • Scott Cunningham
  • Ipsita Dipanweeta
  • Scott Doerr
  • Alex Doles
  • Jessica Drummond
  • Lindsey Epps
  • Caryn Ervine
  • Peter Frazen
  • Andrew Glaze
  • Kara Gravinese
  • Alanna Hurley
  • Vandana Jindal
  • Brooks Jordan
  • Chelsea Lassen
  • Bryce Lawlor
  • Susan Marks
  • Rushikesh Patel
  • Mary Beth Pelletier
  • Ken Quinlan
  • Thomas Rhodes
  • Sten Swenson
  • Thao-Van Thai
  • Chapman Thomas
  • Jalen Ware