Skip to main content

NC State names 2017 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows

McLauchlan Leadership Fellows, 2016-17

The NC State Poole College of Management announces the 2017 cohort of Jenkins MBA students selected as McLauchlan Leadership Fellows for the 2016-17 academic year.

The students will complete the McLauchlan Leadership Series during the spring 2017 semester. The premier leadership development program enables them to build their networks, receive executive coaching and master the fundamentals of personal, team and organizational leadership through three two-day sessions led primarily by NC State faculty.

“The series reshaped my leadership experience and vision, and it gave me skills that I can continue to apply throughout my career,” said Nick Ramirez, a project manager for a Raleigh engineering firm and 2015-16 fellow.

The fellows were selected from more than 50 applicants for the program made possible through a generous gift from Russ and Cara McLauchlan. Longtime friends and supporters of NC State, the McLauchlans meet with the fellows at the beginning and end of the series.

“It’s a great program, and we’re so grateful to the McLauchlans. We appreciate their generosity and their faith in us,” said Dr. Leigh Shamblin, the faculty member who directs the McLauchlan Leadership Series.

“Because the fellows get so much individual attention, it’s a real opportunity for them to focus on who they are now and who they want to be in their life and career before they graduate,” Shamblin said.

The fellows were introduced to the McLauchlans at a networking reception held November 18 at the Carol Johnson Poole Clubhouse on NC State’s Centennial Campus.

Following are the 2015-16 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows.

Full-time MBA fellows
Sameer Desai
Greg Johnson
Rudha Loganathan
Thu Nguyen
Bharathi Nuthakki
Lindsay Schilleman
Larissa Via
Kevin Weisner

Professional Online MBA fellows
Lu Athnos
Rachael Beatty
Josh Dalton
Michelle Davis
Brendan Fitzpatrick
Margaret Schneider
Ben Willis
Kevin Williams

Professional Evening MBA fellows
Will Barnett
Keith Compson
Kayla Horst
Brenda Linares
Latrisha Major
Nikhil Raikar
Jessica Tamba
Ben Watrous

More information about the 2016-17 McLauchlan Leadership Fellows, including photos and bios.

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.