Career Management

The Jenkins Career Management Center partners with students to provide the foundation to build a lifetime of career success. Through experiential education, strong relationships with the corporate community, resources and coaching, Jenkins MBA students gain the practical experience, confidence and skills to enter the marketplace with a proactive approach and nimble thinking.

About the Jenkins Career Management Center

The Jenkins Career Management Center (Jenkins CMC) provides education, resources and coaching around leadership development, job search, and internal career advancement. Our team of career coaches work one-on-one with each MBA student to build an individualized career management plan — assessing strengths and interests, building a brand and developing marketing documents, identifying target industries and employers or entrepreneurial endeavors, networking with advocates, interviewing, and negotiating.

The Jenkins CMC establishes and maintains relationships with business partners representing a variety of industries in order to provide the optimal value to employers and MBA students alike.

The Jenkins CMC supports approximately 500 graduate students across the Jenkins MBA programs and one-year graduate management degrees.

View this welcome video from Jenkins CMC Director Bev Porter:

CMC Staff
Bev
Belinda
Doug
John
Stephenie
Brittany
Mike
Elizabeth

Contact Us

Name Phone Email
General Inquiries jenkins-mba-career@ncsu.edu
Bev Porter, director 919.513.0487 bdporter@ncsu.edu
John Hutchings, associate director 919.515.0243 john_hutchings@ncsu.edu
Belinda Dowdy, associate director 919.513.0426 brdowdy@ncsu.edu
Doug Mayes, associate director 919.515.0049 damayes@ncsu.edu
Stephenie Wilson, assistant director 919.513.7253 sfwilso2@ncsu.edu
Brittany Lane, recruiting coordinator 919.513.0533 balane5@ncsu.edu
Michael Brown, executive coach 303.253.0677 mbrown17@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth Zimowski, executive coach 614.531.5600 eezimows@ncsu.edu