Career Management

The Poole College of Management Career Center partners with students to provide the foundation to build a lifetime of career success. Through experiential education, strong relationships with the corporate community, resources and coaching, Jenkins MBA students gain the practical experience, confidence and skills to enter the marketplace with a proactive approach and nimble thinking.

About the Poole College of Management Career Center

The Poole College of Management Career Center (CMC) provides education, resources and coaching around leadership development, job search, and internal career advancement. Our team of career coaches work one-on-one with each MBA student to build an individualized career management plan — assessing strengths and interests, building a brand and developing marketing documents, identifying target industries and employers or entrepreneurial endeavors, networking with advocates, interviewing, and negotiating.

The CMC establishes and maintains relationships with business partners representing a variety of industries in order to provide the optimal value to employers and MBA students alike.

The CMC supports approximately 500 graduate students across the Jenkins MBA programs and one-year graduate management degrees.

View this welcome video from Director Bev Porter:

Contact Us

Name Phone Email
Bev Porter, director 919.513.0487 bdporter@ncsu.edu
John Hutchings, associate director 919.515.0243 john_hutchings@ncsu.edu
Roderick Lewis, associate director 919.513.0426 relewis4@ncsu.edu
Caren Howley, associate director 919.515.0049  cahowley@ncsu.edu
Karen Chontofalsky, executive coach 314.312.7340 kbchono@ncsu.edu
Ed Kato, executive coach 919.971.5949 ejkato@ncsu.edu
Olivia Hale, employer relations and operations manager 919.513.0533 oahale@ncsu.edu